Management Committee

      On the auspicious occasion of 12th Nov1959 the admirers of education and friends founded the  institution Bharatiya Vidyamandir Society in Amravati. With generosity of local donors, the  Bharatiya Vidyamandir grew like the baniyan tree under which three senior colleges and many  high schools are serving the noble cause of education. The first college was instituted in the year   1960 with Arts, Commerce and science Streams and later Junior and MCVC. Taking into  consideration the demand and need of the area the second college was started at Paratwada  having Arts and commerce Streams along with Junior and MCVC in the Year 1969. Similarly the   third college was instituted at Morshi in the year 1970 to cater the needs of the area of Morshi,   having Arts and commerce streams along with Junior and MCVC.
      The management has taken keen interest in providing infrastructure having necessary facilities  and even the spot selection of all the colleges is superb. The Society is dedicated in providing  facilities in order to fulfill the vision and the goals it has set.


  Management Committee

  Staff Information

  Library Details

  Infrastructure Details

  Admission Policy

  Admission Position Granted

  Sports and NSS Activities

  Students Awards

  Brief History Paratwada


 In district intercollegiate sports competition, college enters into Semi-Final round.

 Annual Social gathering to be conducted soon

 Recently students had been to NSS camp of one week.

Management Committee

Presidents of Bharatiya Vidyamandir Amravati

1 Late N.R. Bamangaonkar
2 Late Adv. S.R. Gokhale
3 Late R.W. Lahudkar
4 Late M.G. Dhote
5 Dr. B.G. Tayade
6 Shri. G.S. Vaidya
7 Shri. V.S. Kulkarni
8 Late S.B. Chinchmalatpure
9 Late D.N. Alias Dadasaheb Metkar
10 Adv. Yaduraj Metkar

Executive Committee

1 Shri Adv. Yaduraj MetkarPresident
2 Shri R.B. Bijwe Vice President
3 Shri Anant SomwanshiVice President
4 Dr. Aradhana VaidyaGeneral Secretary
5 Dr.Satish. V. Kulkarni Treasurer
6 Shri Prashant BhagwatkarSecretary
7 Shri S. M. Chinchmalatpure Secretary

Local Management Committee

1 Shri Adv. Yaduraj MetkarPresident
2 Dr. Aradhana VaidyaGeneral Secretary
3 Shri R.B. BijweVice President
4 Shri R.B. MahajanMember
5 Sau S. R. Mahajan Member
6 Shri P.M. Patil Member
7 Shri Dr. A. P. Ghogrey Member
8 Shri P.P. Bhajikhaye Member
9 Shri E. D. Tatte Member
10 Shri S. S. Gawande(Non teaching) Member
11 Dr. R.A. Umekar(Principal) Member Secretary

School Committee

1 Shri Adv. Yaduraj MetkarPresident
2 Dr. Aradhana VaidyaGeneral Secretary
3 Shri R. B. Mahajan Member
4 Shri Y. G. Tayde Teacher Representative
5 Shri V. M Metkar Teacher Representative
6 Shri V. V. Jamnekar Non Teaching Representative
7 Dr. R.A. Umekar(Principal) Member Secretary

Copyright ©2010 Sedna Infosystems. All rights reserved.